RESOLUTION NO. 2017-11

RESOLUTION OF THE VILLAGE BOARD OF THE VILLAGE OF OLIVER APPOINTING 2018-2019 ELECTION INSPECTORS

WHEREAS, Wisconsin Statutes provide for the appointment of Election Inspectors by municipalities between December 1 and December 31 of each odd-numbered year for a two-year term; and

WHEREAS, terms of current Election Inspectors expire on December 31, 2017; and

WHEREAS, Section 7.30(4) of the Wisconsin Statutes allows the two dominant parties to submit a list of names from which appointments shall be made; and

WHEREAS, neither the Douglas County Republican nor Democratic Parties have submitted lists of names for appointment.

NOW, THEREORE, BE IT RESOLVED, by the Village Board of the Village of Oliver that the following list of individuals be named as Election Inspectors for the 2018-2019 term:

<u>Non- Affiliated</u>: Kerry Cain Marianne Trennepohl Betty Abraham Nick Abraham (Alternate)

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that Kerry Cain be designated as Chief Election Inspector; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that, pursuant to Chapter 7.32 of the Wisconsin Statutes, the minimum number of Election Inspectors required to work at the polling place during a Village election is three (3); and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that the Village Clerk is directed to schedule working hours for Election Inspectors and Chief Election Inspectors accordingly.

Adopted this 26th day of December, 2017.

ACTION: Motion by Abraham, second Rowe, to adopt. Motion carried.